PDA

View Full Version : How is ASB 2003?

DT21
02-28-2002, 02:44 PM
Anyone who has it, do they have the same problems as the previous versions?

Horizon
03-01-2002, 09:41 AM
I just got it yesterday and I am loving it. Though I have not played the game religiously due to time constraints....I have played one game on veteran. Though I am not very good with ASB anyways....still getting used to the hitting scheme, in my first game against Baltimore with the Yankees, we were tied at 0-0 for the first 15 innings. I had to shut the game off cause I was beat and had to go to sleep. But I was quite amazed at the graphics and gameplay. I am not a picky person when it comes to baseball, and though I really wanted World Series Baseball ( i Cant wait till May) and it will probably be delayed to August knowing the past 2 WS games on DC that sucked.

One thing I noticed really cool was farm teams, and you can do callups during the season, I dont know if this was in past seasons, but it seemed like there was quite a bit of players to pick from.

One thing that irks me is sometimes they dont say ball or strike when you through a pitch , so you have to wait for the ball strike count to come back up on the screen.

I think its a easy purchase over TP which is not out yet. plus it has way better game play.

I say though rent it first if you are unsure.

ssxtricky
03-01-2002, 04:27 PM
I will tell you something ASb 2003 is simply amazing and I think is by far the best baseball game out there right now, because for one thing it has every team mascot(never before seen in any baseball game) Another is Authentic stadium with authentic stadium sounds, For instance when you play at the Safe (Safeco Field) You can hear the train going by in the background throughout the game at random times just like in the real Safeco Field. Acclaim has hit a grand salomie with this baseball game cause it rocks THIS GAME IS A MUST, MUST OWN FOR ANYONES COLLECTION!!!!!!!!!!!:) :) :)