PDA

View Full Version : X-box problem

--LadyBug--
01-13-2007, 09:01 PM
If this question is in the wrong forum sorry, i'm a noob.

Ok i'll try to make a long story short! I bought my 5 year old nephew a xbox for christmas last year (2005). Today he said his xbox will not work. I went & hooked everything up correctly and double checked everything. When I turned the unit on I only see black fuzz on the tv screen. No clock..no green logo....NOTHING.

Do anyone know what could be the problem?

I know nothing at all about xbox, just bought it as a gift. Thanks.

wulkar
01-13-2007, 09:53 PM
Call

1-800-4my-xbox

its customer support and i am sure they can help you out.

and you are in the right forum as well.

Reclaimer
01-14-2007, 02:27 AM
If this question is in the wrong forum sorry, i'm a noob.

Ok i'll try to make a long story short! I bought my 5 year old nephew a xbox for christmas last year (2005). Today he said his xbox will not work. I went & hooked everything up correctly and double checked everything. When I turned the unit on I only see black fuzz on the tv screen. No clock..no green logo....NOTHING.

Do anyone know what could be the problem?

I know nothing at all about xbox, just bought it as a gift. Thanks.

What does the Xbox console itself do when you turn it on? Does the ring of light turn on? Is it green? Is it orange or red?

If it's orange, that means it's a user fixable problem like a cable in the back is loose.
It it's red, t means it's a system problem and it needs repair.
If nothing comes on at all and it's just dead, then it's a catastrophic problem and you're probably buying a new Xbox. Make sure the outlet is working first though.

If it comes on green and the TV is black or you get white snow, then your TV has a problem because the Xbox is working.

Remember, we're looking for the color of the light ring around the eject button.