PDA

View Full Version : Halo help please (Hunters)

Mahlon
03-05-2002, 10:36 AM
I'm new to gaming and I've just reached the level in Halo where Hunters come after me. No matter what I do they just come over and whack me dead within seconds with that glowing arm thing. Any suggestions on how to get rid of Hunters? Thanks.

JJaX
03-05-2002, 10:37 AM
If you have distance shoot them in the face a few times to drop them. There weak spots are orange. If he charges you strafe to the side and turn around a punch him in the back in his soft spot. Hunters are fun and easy.

the easiest is to get in real close so he doesnt shoot. He will keep charging you. Fight them like a matidore(sp?) would fight a bull.

l Maximus l
03-05-2002, 12:00 PM
I find that nailing him in the head with anything other than a plasma gun is very effective. Also, don't underestimate the power of the pistol. Pop them in the head repeatedly....

Also, if they are chasing you down, they can't reach you if you are running backwards. This is a great opportunity to land some close range shots right at their mug :D

Masta Chief
03-05-2002, 05:26 PM
eh dudes. What are your problems. He is new. Ok, what you need to do is aim for the head, stomache, or back with a human weapon. They work the best. If you happen to have a pistol just try and hit his orange spot. If you have an assault rifle, just keep firing at them, try and get behind him and shoot at his back. What you do is have him try to melee you, side step, then turn around and get him in the back. Or you can just snipe him in the orange spot with a sniper rifle.

clintb
03-06-2002, 09:10 AM
I love the sniper rifle for nailing them in the back. One well placed shot does it.

Sometimes, they just sit there and I nail them in the neck with the plasma pistol. The plasma doesn't do much good, but it's fun to hear them grunt when hit like that.

Cottrau
03-07-2002, 02:50 PM