PDA

View Full Version : Shields or No Shields (Halo)

J98GT
03-05-2002, 12:37 PM
Just wondering how you guys prefer it, and why . . .

I like no shileds, because 1 shot with a sniper rifle will take anyone out, and 1 head shot with a pistol. With shields you just end up running around eachother blasting away til one of you dies. Doesn't take as much skill IMO. No shields rewards good aim and strategy.

No flames, just give me good replies.

Xtopia
03-05-2002, 01:17 PM
aight...just a suggestion...not trying to a jerk! but we have a 3d shooter forum which is pretty much a halo forum...put anything this thread in there.

J98GT
03-05-2002, 01:19 PM
Oops, I thought I did. Can someone move it for me?

I'm not a newbie, I just don't post that often.

Spaztic
03-05-2002, 01:21 PM
I prefer shields

because even with shields one shot to the head w/ a sniper rifle will kill you!

JJaX
03-05-2002, 01:22 PM
Originally posted by J98GT
Just wondering how you guys prefer it, and why . . .

I like no shileds, because 1 shot with a sniper rifle will take anyone out, and 1 head shot with a pistol. With shields you just end up running around eachother blasting away til one of you dies. Doesn't take as much skill IMO. No shields rewards good aim and strategy.

No flames, just give me good replies.

Lets not talk about lack of skill round these parts. Besides if you did have skill you would know that 1 sniper shot can kill a shielded foe.

*PoP!*

I think playing with out shields takes aways from the strategy. Its hard enough playing a DM with pistols because once your in site of a good player and he shoots first your gonna die. (i cant imagine having fun with 1 shot 1 kill with pistols)

If you play with out shields your gonna be looking at the respawn screen fot like 90% of the match. Ill pass.