PDA

View Full Version : 'Unlocking XBox 360' to Accept Asian Version Software

wjgbald
01-11-2008, 03:28 PM
Hi all,
I am new to gaming with the XBox 360. I am told that in order to play XBox 360 games which I bought in Asia during a visit last Christmas, that I need to 'unlock' my US XBox 360. I bought my Xbox a couplke of months after its release. If anyone can tell me how this unlocking is done, I would appreciate it. My email address is wjgbald@aol.com. Thanks.

CrazyCougar
01-11-2008, 03:30 PM
Its actually called "Modding" which is not a topic of discussion on these forums. Your best bet to play Asian games legally, is to buy a 360 from the Asian market.

Reclaimer
01-11-2008, 04:37 PM
Hi all,
I am new to gaming with the XBox 360. I am told that in order to play XBox 360 games which I bought in Asia during a visit last Christmas, that I need to 'unlock' my US XBox 360. I bought my Xbox a couplke of months after its release. If anyone can tell me how this unlocking is done, I would appreciate it. My email address is wjgbald@aol.com. Thanks.

In before the lock!

I was thinking you can change the region of the DVD-Rom. That's what mainly prevents you from playing US games on a Asian market device and vice versa.
You are allowed to change regions only a few times.

Either way, call that Microsoft customer support phone number.. 1-800-4my-xbox and explain it to them.

Ainokeatoo
01-11-2008, 04:53 PM
This is honestly something I don't get, why can't all games on the system be compatible with the system no matter where you bought it from. The reasoning behind this is utterly retarded, I mean one way or another microsoft gets their money, whether the game is from japan, UK, US, or canada >.> I mean jesus.

Reclaimer
01-11-2008, 04:57 PM