PDA

View Full Version : New guy on board....

Dreamreaper
10-10-2008, 08:51 PM
Hey all,

I am the new guy, just saying hello.

I am new to the world of consoles. This is the first one. I am sure Its going to take a lot of getting use to the controller coming from a keyboard. I use to be an avid PC gamer, but I am tired of updating everytime I want to play something new. So I decided to give the consoles a shot.

I just picked up the Xbox360 tonight. I got the 60gb version, didnt really see a need for the 120gb.

I also picked up:
Bad Company
Grand Theft Auto IV
Nascar 09

I also joined Xbox Live, name there is Dreamreaper73 so if any of you are looking for someone new to play with, hit me up or let me know. I still need to get the plug and play pack thing yet. They were sold out at the local privately owned game store. Might have to get one at a chain store, depending on how fast it eats up my batteries.

I also plan on getting Fable 2, Farcry 2, Fallout 3, Gears of War 2, New Call of Duty and a few others that are escaping me at this time. I might also pick up Halo 3, still not sure.

Anything else out there you might reccomend let me know and I will take a look at it.

Tommy

LINKINPARK8591
10-10-2008, 11:19 PM
welcome aboard man, can't think of any games of the top of my head. i have other things on mind. anyway hit me up if you wanna play some gta iv, gears, cod4. i might pick up bad company soon.
gamertag linkinpark8591

Enamelized420
10-10-2008, 11:59 PM
Welcome to the Site Dreamreaper, glad you found us and look forward to seeing you around. Shoot me a FR if you like Enamelized420

Maybe checkout the First Gears, Mass Effect, Oblivion, COD4, BF:Bad Company, UTIII, Forza 2, GTAIV and BioShock<---just Single Player Campaign.. those are just to name a few.

Enjoy and see you in the Trenches..

Variation-XBA
10-11-2008, 12:02 AM
Good start and you got a nice wish list for this xmas as well.

And Hellos

Omen28
10-11-2008, 12:06 AM