PDA

View Full Version : I am truly amazed..

JADE8704
03-10-2002, 08:01 PM
i just started playing PGR since last month, and boy am i hooked! i don't know why i didn't give this game more attention before...one of the coolest things i've ever witnessed on the xbox was that while i was playing a dave matthews song while racing, i came across a tunnel...once inside the music faded and i could hear some static on the background and whenever there'd be an opening (like a bridge) the music would start playing louder and clearer...i was like "wow...driving under bridges actually affects the radio signal in my car"...i dont know if any one else has done this...but it jsut goes to show how awesome the xbox is :)

hypertails
03-10-2002, 08:03 PM
yeah...besides the fact that damage doesnt affect car performance and you cant die...this is as real as it gets. with real time reflections, lots of tracks, great soundtrack, and multiplayer you just cant go wrong

Halo of Flies
03-11-2002, 04:03 AM
[i]i dont know if any one else has done this...[/B]
It was a feature on the original version (MSR on the DC) and it brought a smile to my face back then. :D

l Maximus l
03-11-2002, 11:29 AM
I agree! PGR is an awesome game! I also own it and love it! By the way, if you really like PGR, then, you'll LOVE Rallisport Challenge!

Both PGR and Rallisport Challenge have taken my taste for the racing genre to the next level! :)

Batman2372
03-11-2002, 05:47 PM
I've been so busy concentrating on the road, I never even noticed! How sweet!!! I"m gonna try that out as soon as I get home!

Wreckless
03-11-2002, 07:50 PM
Yeah... I noticed the static under the tunnel the first time I played it.
PGR was my first game.
Still playing now and then.(de temps un temps)

Tchao!!

FpS_PhReeK
03-11-2002, 08:00 PM