PDA

View Full Version : Anyone still have their launch 360?



powerslave
03-22-2010, 04:17 AM
Just wondering.

It's 4:30am and nothing to do.

I still have mine with zero problems. Plays everything fine.

Now that I posted this my xbox will most likely blow up in my face next time I use it. :nightmare

Sam-XBA
03-22-2010, 05:02 AM
I have mine lurking around somewhere, but it bit the dust some time last year.

Vampero
03-22-2010, 12:01 PM
Not me!!

wicked_d365
03-22-2010, 12:49 PM
No, I have my Elite that's been refurbed back in Sept.

Maximus has a launch that is still working.

Unreal
03-22-2010, 10:39 PM
Just wondering.

It's 4:30am and nothing to do.

I still have mine with zero problems. Plays everything fine.

Now that I posted this my xbox will most likely blow up in my face next time I use it. :nightmare
Mine is in a box. I am using my Modern Warfare 2 Limited Edition 360 right now. :cool:

soundofdapolice
03-25-2010, 02:44 PM
nope mine red ringed itself to death

Thomas_Bunny
04-07-2010, 06:57 PM
No. But I still have my launch original XBOX! I just got a copy of Splinter Cell Chaos Theory new unopened and looking forward to playing it much more than the new conviction.

Nato King-XBA
04-07-2010, 07:08 PM
I must have gotten about 4 or 5 xbox 360 since launch.

Symmetric
04-08-2010, 06:21 PM
I must have gotten about 4 or 5 xbox 360 since launch.

lol i hear that. i'm on number 6 myself lol

Kri5pyBeef048
04-09-2010, 08:33 AM
I got the ring of death the very second I switched my Xbox on for the first time. A puff of smoke came out of the adapter too.

Everything has been okay since with my replacement though!

Rlvers
04-19-2010, 06:25 PM
Heck nahh, lol, i have went through 4 -5 xboxs.

Meeknweak
04-19-2010, 09:13 PM
I be on my 4th.

Almost one a year for my entire XBox Live career!

totalindecision
05-09-2010, 04:03 AM
Number 5 for me, 4 premiums and then moved on to the Elite.

Steeps5
05-09-2010, 06:47 AM
Jeez you guys, I'm on 2 and they both work. The first one got a red ring, we bought another to replace it ($200 arcade). I ended up fixing the first one and they both work now.

m4oH
05-09-2010, 12:20 PM
I'm on my fifth or sixth one but I still got my first one collectin dust in the closet.

Silent-XBA
05-09-2010, 12:26 PM
I'm on number 5 as well, I have three right now though that work. 2 premiums and 1 arcade.

laughs
05-09-2010, 03:51 PM
I had a launch up until December when it DIED :) I took it apart and disposed of it, much like Dexter does with people.

I got a new one over Christmas, but still haven't bothered to put her on Live. I don't play too often. Anyone who added me, I'll accept whenever I put the ***** online :cheers:

Also, when this 360 dies, I won't be buying another new one. If they want more of my business, they'll learn to create a system that doesn't suck balls. I'll probably just wait until the next gen comes out... Whenever that is...

Variation-XBA
05-09-2010, 08:45 PM
I got a new one over Christmas, but still haven't bothered to put her on Live. I don't play too often. Anyone who added me, I'll accept whenever I put the ***** online :cheers:

I'll give you a Reach beta key if you connect it and play with me (if you don't have ODST). :):hump::hump:

wicked_d365
05-10-2010, 06:53 AM
I'll give you a Reach beta key if you connect it and play with me (if you don't have ODST). :):hump::hump:

Laughs in Halo. This will be fun. Invite me.

SPARTAN VI
05-10-2010, 10:08 AM
Yes, we have a Zero Hour box (look like this (http://l.yimg.com/g/images/spaceball.gif)), which was purchased at the launch event (aka Zero Hour) in the Mojave Desert.

It's RRoD on me twice, which prompted me to buy an X360 Elite, and hand off the Zero Hour box to my sister. Then earlier this year my Elite RRoD'ed after about 2 years of use.

laughs
05-10-2010, 11:26 PM
I'll give you a Reach beta key if you connect it and play with me (if you don't have ODST). :):hump::hump:

I have no idea what that means, but I am PUMPED!! :hump:

Variation-XBA
05-11-2010, 12:02 AM
I have no idea what that means, but I am PUMPED!! :hump:

Get your system online and I'll show you!

dermy21
05-11-2010, 06:52 AM
I'm on my third xbox :D

laughs
05-11-2010, 10:55 AM
Get your system online and I'll show you!

That sounds like a comeon, sir... I'll be out and about today, so hopefully I shall be able to do this soon. :cheers:

Reclaimer
05-16-2010, 03:49 AM
My launch 360 died about 6 months ago. I bought an Arcade edition to replace it. A week later when Circuit City was still around they had this sale for the 120 gig hard drives for 70 bucks. It wasn't advertised but it would scan at the register for that price. I bought it.

Really though I don't mind. Now I can use the HDMI port.

Chaotic
05-18-2010, 05:31 PM
Just wondering.

It's 4:30am and nothing to do.

I still have mine with zero problems. Plays everything fine.

Now that I posted this my xbox will most likely blow up in my face next time I use it. :nightmare

I did, until I traded it in for an MW2 limited edition one :cool:

MC101
05-20-2010, 11:32 PM
My launch day console died a year after launch and I'm now on my 6th Xbox 360. :(

P.S. My 6th one died three days ago. :(

trublood
05-25-2010, 07:08 AM
i still have my launch day console http://tinytwitt.com/content/15/smile.gif but it's dead like my other 2 consoles :D