PDA

View Full Version : December 2011 Update is here!

blueamcat
12-06-2011, 10:50 PM
Just downloaded tonight on my original 360 Pro. So far so good! Its pretty slick. I'm going to test it out more, along with the Kinect features tomorrow after work.

What do you guys think so far? I really like the new layout. Looks like it will be easier to navigate and find what you are looking for.

Symmetrics Love
12-06-2011, 11:26 PM
Live in Canada, can't even connect to XBL right now... Apparently "they" are aware of the issues with connecting etc... and are working on it! So i haven't had a chance to dl the new update yet.

Shawn-XBA
12-06-2011, 11:32 PM
I've been playing with it for about 2 months now. I really like it. I like the integration of Kinect and Bing. The Bing search feature is pretty cool. I really like the beacon feature, I think it's really cool to be able to tell your friends what you want to play.

RalliArtEvo
12-06-2011, 11:35 PM
first impressions..... no sir, I don't like it.

Symmetric-XBA
12-07-2011, 12:38 AM
I f'ing hate it. f this "better with kinect" b.s. menu. I say Bah Humbug to this new dashboard update.

Variation-XBA
12-07-2011, 01:43 AM
I f'ing hate it. f this "better with kinect" b.s. menu. I say Bah Humbug to this new dashboard update.

Get over it, Kinect ain't going anywhere :P

Symmetric-XBA
12-07-2011, 01:56 AM
Get over it, Kinect ain't going anywhere :P

lol i know it's just i was watching a Christmas Carol and got a lil bit of scrooge goin on lol. wait.... that sounds wrong on so many levels.

Enamelized420
12-07-2011, 08:32 AM
I downloaded it late yesterday evening and didn't have the time to fully check it out and explore the new stuff. I did notice that they changed up the blades once again and now go left to right with BING being on the far left. I hope to get some time to pay around with it this evening... :)

blueamcat
12-07-2011, 11:01 AM