PDA

View Full Version : making Back ups copies

BIG_BUTTER
03-21-2002, 12:21 PM
Here in OH CANADA games are so expensive. are we able to make back up copies or do we go pay another $90.00 for the same game .

I dont agree with burning games to steal them. i am a programmer and i would 'nt want any one stealing my stuff.

when i get my xbox i would like to make back up copies.

Spaztic
03-21-2002, 12:28 PM
no, each game has a region code and then each region code has a different code to hack though before the raw data can be extracted, the only game hackers have gotten though is doa3 and they are still having issues with getting the game to boot. So it dosn't look like it will be possible for awile.....sorry! MS made sure that hacking dosn't happen!

Toder
03-21-2002, 12:29 PM
Even if you could do that there is still no reasonable excuse for making copies of games. If you are that irresponceple of a person and will leave your games out to were they will get ruined then you deserve to have to buy another copy of the game.

Hugh_Jass
03-21-2002, 12:34 PM
Hmmm...I wonder if Microsoft has a replacement policy if the disc becomes damaged? I know they replaced discs that got scratched in Japan.

AlBoogy
03-21-2002, 12:40 PM
" If you are that irresponceple of a person and will leave your games out to were they will get ruined then you deserve to have to buy another copy of the game."

What if they were stolen? I'm sorry but paying another 50 dollars for a game I already had hurts.

Spaztic
03-21-2002, 01:05 PM
I feel it is cool to make backups, my dog killed one of my ps games! But stealing the game w/o purchasing it is wrong!

BIG_BUTTER
03-21-2002, 01:32 PM
Wow a couple of yas were complaining about being iresponsible.
thats not what the thread was all about.

Disk do get damaged after a long period of time. Yes you can take care of them. But the thing was WHAT IF. read it again.

its a sensible question.when a couple of yas become a adult you will understand.