Thread: I Need Your Input

Default I Need Your Input

Hey,
    I'm an engineering student in Toronto.
    This is going to be a project of mine for the next 4 months. An XBOX controller specifically designed for first person shooters.

All the technical wiring and hook-ups will be copied from a normal controller. This controller has 2 flight sticks (that's what gets me excited about the project), hopefully Ill have room to install vibrators in the handles.
    It sports all the features that a normal XBOX controller does.

What do you guys think? I would appreciate some tips and suggestions from fellow gamers. It needs a name too.

PS: I made a very rough version of this picture a month ago, and some guy on this site said it looked like a nasty sex toy. I hope you all like this one.
    Lates.......

Now be nice, its just a concept illustration.

Very nice design! I would like to add something to it though....

1) Put a wheelball on top of a stick.
    2) Put triggers behind the sticks.
    3) This is hard to explain...Make the sticks pressable, like when you zoom in Halo with the analog stick, you apply it to the joysticks.....

Thanks very much.
    HALO: FPS Evolved

Hidden Content

Games I've Owned: Halo: Combat Evolved | MotoGP: The Ultimate Racing Technology
    "Can't Wait" List: SegaGT 2002 | Halo 2 | Blinx: The Time Sweeper | Project Ego | Dead or Alive Xtreme Beach Volleyball

Official XBA "Swear Free" person.
    Official XBA "PS2 Guys" hunter.

xbAWOL

that looks pretty seet, but im not sure if you want the d pad on the top of the left joystick, since they do the same thing....it might be good for games in which the dpad shares a different post than the left analog stick

That looks awesome, the tricky part is to find a way to get the base to stay in place. I hate suction cups...

Originally posted by cityson
    Very nice design! I would like to add something to it though....

1) Put a wheelball on top of a stick.
    2) Put triggers behind the sticks.