Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Brute Force Online

  1. #1

    Default Brute Force Online

    since Brute Force isn't gonna be online, than why the delay? It has been delayed once or twice and I thought it was so they could make it live. Now I find out it isn't even going to be live? Anyone with any info on why they delayed it please tell me.

    Oh and also tell me if its going to be system-link cuz I can at least play that online.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    472

    Default Re: Brute Force Online

    Originally posted by bretman1234
    since Brute Force isn't gonna be online, than why the delay? It has been delayed once or twice and I thought it was so they could make it live. Now I find out it isn't even going to be live? Anyone with any info on why they delayed it please tell me.

    Oh and also tell me if its going to be system-link cuz I can at least play that online.
    it has system link

  3. #3
    The Soul of Wit. Brevity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    On the Net or Xbox o
    Posts
    3,254

    Default

    I know they are making it Online in the sameway that SC is. With only DL content.
    Hidden Content target="_blank">Hidden Content

    Put your hand on a hot stove for a min. and it feels like an hour; play a cool game for an hour and it feels like a min. Brevity's def. of relativity.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Ontario
    Posts
    20

    Default

    It's really too bad for this one. It really looks like it could compete with Halo... but with no Live! it's gonna be limited.

  5. #5
    Los Angeles Int'l Airport lax_defense's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    4,263

    Default

    yes, it has no live, but it will probably be playable on XBC and gamespy connect

  6. #6
    the horror the horror Duke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Santa Cruz
    Posts
    3,603

    Default

    Originally posted by beekster101
    It's really too bad for this one. It really looks like it could compete with Halo... but with no Live! it's gonna be limited.
    Odd, Halo wasn't live.

    Don't count a game out based only on whether or not it's live enabled. I'm pretty sure this title is gonna give my live account a little rest.
    RIP Dave

  7. #7
    Los Angeles Int'l Airport lax_defense's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    4,263

    Default

    yeah, definitely mine too. I'll spend a good month or 2 on evreything in BF, then go back to live for RTCW, while every so often playing BF on Connect or tunnel for this

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    The Projects
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Can't wait

  9. #9

    Default

    i can't see why they dont announce a plan to make this a live expansion game liek moto gp.
    What's up?

  10. #10
    GO SEAHAWKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! l Maximus l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    15,942

    Default

    Why they didn't make Brute Force, a SQUADE BASED SHOOTER not on XBox Live is beyond me. I'm still buying it, though. My brother preordered it from Gamestop. They are running a special in which they give a free two disc set of Halo, Halo 2, and Brute Force content plus a ton of game demos and many other extras.

    I hate to say it, but, the movies on Brute Force made the Halo 2 teaser trailor look horrible. Brute Force is seriously going to rock!!!!

  11. #11

    Default

    Originally posted by lax_defense
    yeah, definitely mine too. I'll spend a good month or 2 on evreything in BF, then go back to live for RTCW, while every so often playing BF on Connect or tunnel for this
    i dont see what the big fuss about RTCW is...it came out on PC ages ago, and was awesome, but it hasnt improved over that version, no matter what anyone says. Like Ghost Recon, the graphics are worse and the number of people that can play online is less. I remember playing with 32 on my PC on GR...that kicked ass...xbox, you should make it to where 32 or even 64(Battlefield 1942) can play in one game!

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    93

    Default

    RTCW will have seven new levels.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •