Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Anyone have problems with Freedom Fighters?

  1. #1
    Registered User yall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    561

    Default Anyone have problems with Freedom Fighters?

    The OXM demo wouldn't work. The game loaded, but the screen was all wacko.

    I figured it was a bad disk and went ahead and bought the game. The full retail version still suffers from the same wacked out display. Is there a setting that needs to be configured or has anyone else heard of this? Thanks.

  2. #2

    Default

    Sorry, can't help you..

    Just wanted to say "hi" to a fellow Bills fan!!

  3. #3
    The Heavenly Addict!!!
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Cloud 9
    Posts
    508

    Default

    I have the game and haven't had a single problem with it and I'm almost to the end.

  4. #4
    sailor Adawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    -=stealing your girl=-
    Posts
    54

    Default

    ya it sucked... that was my prob with it.
    Shakespeare
    "We few, we happy few, we band of brothers:
    For he today that sheds his blood with me;
    Shall be my brother."
    Hidden Content

    Hidden Content
    brought to you by Hidden Content

  5. #5
    GO SEAHAWKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! l Maximus l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    15,942

    Default

    *cough cough* port *cough*

  6. #6
    Registered User shawns20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    At work, most of the time
    Posts
    108

    Default

    There is an HDTV glitch for some sets in this game. If your 480,720 and 1080 video settings are set to yes in your XBox dashboard try setting them to no and restarting the game. (video is affected by this glitch, usually audio is not). This is the only glitch I am aware of. GOOD LUCK !!!
    Proud owner of 11 X Boxes and 2 360s

    Never let it be said, I didn't do the least I could do.

  7. #7
    Registered User yall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    561

    Default

    Thats just what it was. I turned off 720p and viola, it worked.

  8. #8
    Release The First Skill Shadow20002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,238

    Default

    Just a matter of HDTV...hmmm..
    Back into the world of gaming.

  9. #9
    Home Sweet Home mattgame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    HOME
    Posts
    12,574

    Default

    Originally posted by Adawg
    ya it sucked... that was my prob with it.
    Do you think BF was better?

    This is MY HOME

  10. #10
    Registered User shawns20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    At work, most of the time
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Originally posted by yall
    Thats just what it was. I turned off 720p and viola, it worked.
    So it fixed it ? SWEEEET !!! I had read about the glitch but none of my Sony HDTVs have a problem with the game in 720p. What kind of HDTV do you have ?? Glad to help... So that's how you spell viola.
    Proud owner of 11 X Boxes and 2 360s

    Never let it be said, I didn't do the least I could do.

  11. #11

    Default

    i have the demo for it and their is no sound but it was fun to play

  12. #12
    Home Sweet Home mattgame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    HOME
    Posts
    12,574

    Default

    Originally posted by shawns20


    So it fixed it ? SWEEEET !!! I had read about the glitch but none of my Sony HDTVs have a problem with the game in 720p. What kind of HDTV do you have ?? Glad to help... So that's how you spell viola.
    Are you rich? If so how can I get down?

    This is MY HOME

  13. #13
    Soldier of the Wasteland EHWfedPres's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    3,831

    Default

    Originally posted by Maximus-XBA
    *cough cough* port *cough*
    I wouldn't call it a port considering it came out for multiple systems at the same time...unless im mistaken...but its a multi-platform game. Oh well, I never even played it. Waiting for a price drop.

  14. #14
    Registered User yall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    561

    Default

    Originally posted by shawns20


    So it fixed it ? SWEEEET !!! I had read about the glitch but none of my Sony HDTVs have a problem with the game in 720p. What kind of HDTV do you have ?? Glad to help... So that's how you spell viola.
    A big fat.... SONY! 32 inch KV-something or other.

    Its funny because I was never entirely certain that other games with 720p worked, because it is hard to tell the difference. At least I know know for sure that some of them do. Just not Freedom Fighters.

    Fun game so far!

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    55

    Default

    "it sucked"?

    Haha, yeah, it sucks.

    If you honestly say this game sucks then you shouldnt be playing games. This far from sucks. Kthx.

  16. #16
    Registered User shawns20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    At work, most of the time
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Originally posted by yall


    A big fat.... SONY! 32 inch KV-something or other.

    Its funny because I was never entirely certain that other games with 720p worked, because it is hard to tell the difference. At least I know know for sure that some of them do. Just not Freedom Fighters.

    Fun game so far!
    The first time I saw a 720p game it was Street Hoops and I almost fell out of my chair, what a difference. It's a great time to be a gamer, with HDTV and surround sound. I remember being AMAZED by Tecmo Bowl, LOL. Have you played Freedom Fighters multiplayer ?? Addicting as hell isn't it. 8 more days till Crimson Skies... WOOO HOOO !!!

    Proud owner of 11 X Boxes and 2 360s

    Never let it be said, I didn't do the least I could do.

  17. #17
    sailor Adawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    -=stealing your girl=-
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Originally posted by KillerJ
    "it sucked"?

    Haha, yeah, it sucks.

    If you honestly say this game sucks then you shouldnt be playing games. This far from sucks. Kthx.
    Ya I think it sucks.....so what....I dont think the game play was all that great...I dont think everyone thinks this game is dope.
    ...and I will never stop playing games.
    Shakespeare
    "We few, we happy few, we band of brothers:
    For he today that sheds his blood with me;
    Shall be my brother."
    Hidden Content

    Hidden Content
    brought to you by Hidden Content

  18. #18
    Registered User Ito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Manhattan, NYC
    Posts
    205

    Default

    The game aint that hott, but it doesnt suck. I say it's worth buying, but it aint suttin to spend alot of time with..

    I played the demo, didnt have any problems with it... except that I aint kno what to do after I blew up the helicopter! >_<

  19. #19
    sailor Adawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    -=stealing your girl=-
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Your right.... I wouldnt say it suck's...what hold on "It suck's".
    Shakespeare
    "We few, we happy few, we band of brothers:
    For he today that sheds his blood with me;
    Shall be my brother."
    Hidden Content

    Hidden Content
    brought to you by Hidden Content

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •