Thread: xbox live starter kit 2 question......just wondering

Default xbox live starter kit 2 question......just wondering

i read that mechassult commes with the new xbox live starter kit. does it come in the green box?? pretty stupid question but i wasn curious...???

No, i think it comes in a little folder like thing that you can get some pc games in
    Games I play on XBC: Halo
    Games I play on XBL: Mechassault, Counter-Strike
    *If I steal a flag I want someone to chase me for it*

Theslayer is right. I just picked up the LIVE kit a couple nights ago (I'm a nOOb) Heh. Anyways, the copy of Mech Assault is in fact tucked away in a lil cardboard sleeve. Kinda doofed, but oh well. It was free...... I think.
    Hidden Content

All the cool sigs were taken.

Originally posted by Splinter-Seal
    Theslayer is right. I just picked up the LIVE kit a couple nights ago (I'm a nOOb) Heh. Anyways, the copy of Mech Assault is in fact tucked away in a lil cardboard sleeve. Kinda doofed, but oh well. It was free...... I think.
    It cost you $20 extra. Why do you think they put the price from $50 to $70? Oh, for one of the lamest games ever...

Originally posted by Discretion

It cost you $20 extra. Why do you think they put the price from $50 to $70? Oh, for one of the lamest games ever...
    hey stop complaining, i got 2 demos, whacked! and moto gp, yes they were fun, but i didnt get the full game like you guys! SO SHUT UP

Originally posted by blinx

hey stop complaining, i got 2 demos, whacked! and moto gp, yes they were fun, but i didnt get the full game like you guys! SO SHUT UP
    Dude, I was an XBOX LIVE Beta Tester... I never bought an extra XBL kit. Well, I bought one to get my second gamertag, but I bought a version 2 kit. The MechAssault kit is a rip off. It just makes me mad because I have a lot of friends who want XBL kits and can't find the demo one. They don't want to pay $20 extra for a stupid game like MechAssault... Yeah, it's lame.