Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: There's something wrong with my xbox!

Cry There's something wrong with my xbox!

I don't know if anything is wrong with it or not, but it hasn't been working exactly how I would like it too lately. I keep getting a bunch of errors saying that the disk isn't the right kind, that it's not clean, etc. It's really weird because I keep my games clean and what is really ******* me off is when I get a new demo disk from OXM i'll put it in and get a message saying it isn't working i'll try again get another message. Try it another time it will actually start up then i'll watch a trailer...it crashes. It doesn't do it as much with my games. Still, though, I run into the same problems that I run into with the demo disk.

Please, help me and give me any suggestion because I want to know what's wrong.

Which xbox do you have, which version? I am no expert but there are some guys here who are really good. Welcome to the site!!!

This is MY HOME

Quote Originally Posted by t_howell
    Which xbox do you have, which version? I am no expert but there are some guys here who are really good. Welcome to the site!!!
    What do you mean what version? There's different versions? I got mine the christmas when it came out.

you probably got a thomson drive then

Echoing THowell, find out whether your dvd player is a samsung, Phillips, or Thomson...
    your options are to replace your dvd player or buy a new box...
    A cheaper alternative is to clean your xbox with some air and cover your box to minimize the dust buildup...
    Oh, and Welcome to XBA...
    Hidden Content
    SB XI,XV,XVIII CHAMPS!

Quote Originally Posted by tsrdawg
    Echoing THowell, find out whether your dvd player is a samsung, Phillips, or Thomson...
    your options are to replace your dvd player or buy a new box...
    A cheaper alternative is to clean your xbox with some air and cover your box to minimize the dust buildup...
    Oh, and Welcome to XBA...