Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: making Back ups copies

Default making Back ups copies

Here in OH CANADA games are so expensive. are we able to make back up copies or do we go pay another $90.00 for the same game .

I dont agree with burning games to steal them. i am a programmer and i would 'nt want any one stealing my stuff.

when i get my xbox i would like to make back up copies.

no, each game has a region code and then each region code has a different code to hack though before the raw data can be extracted, the only game hackers have gotten though is doa3 and they are still having issues with getting the game to boot. So it dosn't look like it will be possible for awile.....sorry! MS made sure that hacking dosn't happen!

Even if you could do that there is still no reasonable excuse for making copies of games. If you are that irresponceple of a person and will leave your games out to were they will get ruined then you deserve to have to buy another copy of the game.

Hmmm...I wonder if Microsoft has a replacement policy if the disc becomes damaged? I know they replaced discs that got scratched in Japan.

Lets go Canes/ Marlins! AlBoogy's Avatar

" If you are that irresponceple of a person and will leave your games out to were they will get ruined then you deserve to have to buy another copy of the game."

What if they were stolen? I'm sorry but paying another 50 dollars for a game I already had hurts.

Thank you to Caged Soul for the Sig! Hidden Content

I feel it is cool to make backups, my dog killed one of my ps games! But stealing the game w/o purchasing it is wrong!

Wow a couple of yas were complaining about being iresponsible.
    thats not what the thread was all about.

Disk do get damaged after a long period of time. Yes you can take care of them. But the thing was WHAT IF. read it again.

its a sensible question.when a couple of yas become a adult you will understand.