PDA

View Full Version : Anyone beat GoW on Insane yet?

l Maximus l
11-26-2006, 01:16 AM
Just curious, brethren. I played on-line co-op with an XBA member here nicknamed ChessPieceFace. Some of you guys may know him - he's been a member here for a while but doesn't post much. I started playing Insane from the beginning and he jumped in during the middle of Act 1. We played until 4am and beat it on Insane!

Good times good times...some places were pretty tough, I will admit. I started playing multi-player over XBL and this game ownz me...so awesome!

So, anyone beat it on Insane yet?

EMX
11-26-2006, 08:22 AM
I've only beaten it on Casual.:( The game is so short though I'm sure I'll try for hardcore, I'll need someone really good to help me beat Insane though.

CarGuy
11-26-2006, 12:35 PM
i've only had a chance to pick it up a couple times and i havent got past the part where they're cutting through the door.. jesus this game is hard

laughs
11-26-2006, 01:20 PM
How short is the game? And whats the difference between the extended edition and the normal one? And why do I poo blue?

EDIT: Get "In View" by The Tragically Hip and watch Maximus' avatar dance to it... It's a pure delight.

ChessPieceFace
11-26-2006, 01:49 PM
If you play it on insane it will add hours of frustration :D . Me and Maxi replayed this one part over and over , he knows what im talking about since it was mostly me heh. But dang I think we played 12 hours straight that night on the campaign.

Nato King
11-26-2006, 02:23 PM
I beat the game on Insane the other night. I didn't find it that hard. Just takes alot of time to do. right now i am working on going through the game as Dom so I can get the co-op achievement. so anyone want to help me get that just add me and we can go through insane, hardcore or easy doesn't matter.

J4320
11-26-2006, 02:23 PM