Thread: So I have an idea....

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default So I have an idea....

So I had an idea of painting my xbox....any suggestions?
    Last edited by Kidd Cartel; 06-18-2008 at 01:53 AM.
    The Leader That Stays In The Rear, Gets It In The Rear

R.I.P.
    Hidden Content - 05-16-08

Banned

Quote Originally Posted by Kidd Cartel View Post
    So I am just getting into the whole customizing scene. My buddy has been doing it for along time and I thought it would be time for me to give it a go. I will be doing it with the help of my buddy, seeing that it is my first one. But I wanted to run my idea by some of you guys, just to see what other people thought of it, "I" personally, think it's great, but I'm a tad bit biased...lol

For the casing I wanted the all black XCM 360 Black Replacement Case:

Inside of it I want to put some purple lights, in order to give it that blacklight glow to it. I'm having a hard time finding some made for 360's though, any idea of where I can find them?...I keep finding blue, red, green, and white, but I can't find purple. I guess I can always go for red, but purple is kind of my favorite color, and I think it would look better

For the controller I wanted the XCM Black Controller Shell:

The XBOX light instead of green I was thinking about changing it to white. unless someone makes a purple light, haha.

But those are the plans I am making for my console. Tell me what you guys think and any kind of help would be greatly appreciated.

On a side note, I was suggested of using the neon lights you can buy from autozone to use inside the 360. They have purple lights, but I am not sure if it will work or not. What do you guys think?

Thanks!..and Im new here as well...I made a introduction thread but i thought I would say hey to all you guys too......lol