Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: newbie here with new xbox

Default newbie here with new xbox

I just got my xbox on saturday and rushed to the store and got halo and YES it is worth the hype, the game is incredible. The controls took a little while to get used to and driving the warthog was a blast. I am very pleased with the xbox. one question... when I unpacked the instruction manual there was a little white card with a sticker on it, what is that? and what is it for?

white card, with white sticker? I don't think I ever had one of those... IT'S A BOMB!!!!! RUN!!!!!! prolly not.

Congrats on getting your xbox though and welcome to XBA.

dont knwo about the white sticker . .. what does it look like and does it say anything . . .

BTW wellcoem to XBA and good choice with the Xbox . . . Halo is wonderful
    Your off the squad!
    Take That!

Did it have the serial #'s or something on it? Is it for the warranty maybe? Welcome to XBA. Where in TX are you, I'm in Houston.
    "There is no reason to be alarmed and we hope you'll enjoy the rest of your flight.
    By the way is there anyone on board that knows how to fly a plane?"

Dude, you're the 4 millionth customer to buy an xbox! You won a million dollars! You lucky bastard mother f*cker.

ha.
    Hidden Content Avatar created by Hotshot657.

The Game Is Not Over!!! Nato King's Avatar

Talking

All I have to say is that you brought the prefect game for you xbox. Halo was the first game I got for my xbox to and I don't think I will be selling it any time soon.

Again I say welcome to xboxaddict.com. This is the best xbox site now and always be the best xbox site.

Welcome Flattop and congrats. I still recall with fondness the day I first manned the controls of a warthog.

<<<<<<<wipes the lone tear drop from his cheek
    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content
    Thanks to AloneInTheDark for the Sig
    Hidden Content
    ESPN NFL VIP Team - Texans

Originally posted by Veno