Thread: Rookie sad Dad needs help finding XBox online

Default Rookie sad Dad needs help finding XBox online

be gentle, i'm new at this. i need to find an XBox console (prefer the holiday bundle) online to hopefully purchase and get here by Xmas. i've got three 10-year-olds (yes triplets) who I hope not to disappoint. don't really want to deal with a private sale, seeking best reputable business site online (walmart, target, circuit city are all out of stock). price i've seen has been 149.99 but willing to go higher. any help or direction someone could give me would be greatly appreciated. thx.

www.ebgames.com
    www.gamestop.com

very well known store
    Hidden Content Tune&bg=8" quality="high"width="400"height="160"type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="Hidden Content style="font-family: Impact">Dz

thx. had tried ebgames, but nothing there. will try the other. fingers crossed. thx for response

have seen them at Blockbuster Video and Future Shop

xbAWOL

www.amazon.com
    www.toysrus.com
    www.buy.com

Also, check www.pricegrabber.com and then check www.resellerratings.com to see if the site is reputable.

EDIT: Here are is a good bundle from Buy.com

http://www.buy.com/retail/product.as...game_xbox&sp=1

The Lord of the Rings game and Soul Calibur are good games. Star Wars KOTOR is an RPG, and might be a little too complex for 10 year olds to play. Also comes with 2 controllers.

EDIT #2: Do you have Costco or Sams Club around you? I was at Costco yesterday and they still had Xboxes.

And here, check CompUSA for instore avaliability.

http://www.compusa.com/products/prod...6+11&Ne=500000
    Last edited by MixMasta; 12-21-2004 at 11:09 AM.

thx very much for all the info, mixmasta

ALL Xboxes have online capability. You just need a LIVE account. A high speed connection, Halo 2!, and an extra controller. If you need help further...email me.