Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Xbox CPU weak?

Default Xbox CPU weak?

I have a lot of friendly arguements with people about console wars. They say that the Xbox's CPU is weaker than the GameCube's even though it is 700 something to 400 something. How is this possible? Everyone knows the Xbox is more powerful, but..anyway, please give me something to shut them up! lol
    :: Andy182

Xboxmaster2001

ummmm ok gamecube sux

hey guys we gota stop makin fun of gamecube. though it is kiddie it is better then ps2. i hate ps2 cause my bros friends are saying how great it is. when i showed them a screen of halo they said it was "touched up". down with ps2!!!
    i am an artist.

Hidden Content

hey bro, this is a xbox page, we make fun of everything but xbox.

it all about the GPU and xbox has the better one.

You got that rite,
    Check out this GC & XBOX System Analisis:
    http://www.segatech.com/technical/c...pare/index.html

X B O X Has it HANDS DOWN!!!!!!
    Last edited by DOOM; 08-31-2001 at 12:44 PM.
    Hidden Content ULTRA-VIOLENCE!

Registered User dances with broom sticks's Avatar

ok... what is the gc gpu specs? IT DOESNT MATTER WHAT THE GPU SPECS R!!!!!!! xbox is all that matters! lol i am happy with the way the xbox looks and who cares if the gc COULD make better graphics, it WONT! they will make everythign look cartoon instead of real... so really the xbox beats it hands down

Starving College Student

first of all.....no, not all the games are cartoony, although some are (Luigi's Mansion, Mario, Zelda), yet a cartoony game can still be impressive. Luigi's Mansion is a prime example of how a cartoony game can looks stunning with lots of lighting effects and stuff. Even toon shading such as in Zelda or Jet Set Radio can be nice looking.
    Official Turtle of XBA

Hidden Content
    Hidden Content