Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Mod chips soon to arrive - Will it hurt xbox?

Default Mod chips soon to arrive - Will it hurt xbox?

Take a look at this, sounds like mod chips will soon be available for the xbox :

http://www.madgamers.net/news/view.php?id=614

Do you reckon this will hurt Microsoft as it heavily relies on software profits?

Will it increase Hardware sales?

I think the main people who will suffer will be the developers themselves.

well game rentals will go up

I used to post here a lot.

it will "hurt" it as much as how PS2 & PSX "hurt"

Hidden Content
    add, confirm, corrections, PM me

GAME PIRATES & BOOTLEGGERS SUCK AZZZ!!!
    Last edited by DOOM; 05-09-2002 at 09:19 AM.
    Hidden Content ULTRA-VIOLENCE!

I personally will believe it when I see they're available. I think its a load of BS personally...

Plus I wouldn't want to pirate games anyway since I'm a developer and know how hard it is to put together a quality game...
    -Radar

I can't wait to see how many people trash their xbox with the soldering iron while trying to add their mod chip. And it doesn't even look like its going to be a chip, per se. ProjectX is connected to like 29 different random points, what a mess. Anyways, while everyone else is burning their circuit boards with a hot piece of metal rendering their xbox usless, I will be taking me fully liscenced game out of its beautiful green box and playing some awesome games

Do you reckon this will hurt Microsoft as it heavily relies on software profits?
    No

Will it increase Hardware sales?
    Not much.
    Hidden Content quality="high"pluginspage="Hidden Content type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="150"height="125">
    ---Hidden Content ---

Lost but not forgotten - RIP DZNUTZ DZNUTZ's Avatar

DZNUTZ OPINION = SEE WHAT DOOM AND KraftSLU said