Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Customizing your X-Box

Darkness is Inevitable TRSundown's Avatar

Default Customizing your X-Box

Hey Everyone...

Are adding light affects to an XBox hard to do?

Any recommendations on a wireless system to use?

Thanks everyone.

TRSundown
    Last edited by TRSundown; 03-29-2005 at 01:51 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by TRSundown
    Hey Everyone...

I am new to the XBox world. Just bought mine off e-Bay. I have been browsing the internet at different XBox mods and have a few questions.

What kind of mods can you do that are legitimate and will not prevent you from playing LIVE i.e. HDD upgrade??? I just want to get the most out of my XBox and I have heard that most mods will kill your ability to play online.

Are adding light affects to an XBox hard to do?

Any recommendations on a wireless system to use?

Thanks everyone.

TRSundown
    No talking about mod mod chips here but all external stuff is ok. Welcome to the xba.

Yeah... I dont want to do any kind of mod chips... I just want to upgrade the HDD and DVD drive to something bigger and better... Does Microsoft have any approved upgrades?

Inb4tlok!!!!!!!!

Why would you need a larger HDD??? That's mod talk, which is NOT allowed!
    Furthermore, if you're only doing legitimate things, i.e. no modding, then you have no use for a larger HDD.
    Last edited by CRAYMAN; 03-29-2005 at 12:48 PM.

Dude... I just got my XBox... I dont know much about the XBox world... I didnt know if there was a Microsoft approved upgrade or not... I figured this would be a good place to ask... Gezz... read the post.

BUT forget it... ITS OBVIOUS THAT THIS TOPIC IS BORDERLINE NOT ALLOWED AND MOST PEOPLE WILL PROBABLY SEE IT AS BREAKING THE RULES SO JUST FORGET IT...

I will look somewhere else for my info.

do that n00b keep that attidude you wont be getting no help from noone crayman was pointing a point not pointing his middel finger n00b.

xbAWOL

Quote Originally Posted by Cloud Wolf